NOTICE OF ELECTION

Wiltshire Council

Election of Unitary Councillors

for the Divisions listed below

Divisions	Number of Unitary Councillors to be elected	Divisions	Number of Unitary Councillors to be elected
Aldbourne and Ramsbury	One	Melksham Without North	One
Alderbury and Whiteparish	One	Melksham Without South	One
Amesbury East	One	Mere	One
Amesbury West	One	Minety	One
Bourne and Woodford Valley	One	Nadder and East Knoyle	One
Box and Colerne	One	Pewsey	One
Bradford-on-Avon North	One	Pewsey Vale	One
Bradford-on-Avon South	One	Purton	One
Brinkworth	One	Redlynch and Landford	One
Bromham Rowde and Potterne	One	Roundway	One
Bulford Allington and Figheldean	One	Royal Wootton Bassett East	One
Burbage and The Bedwyns	One	Royal Wootton Bassett North	One
By Brook	One	Royal Wootton Bassett South	One
Calne Central	One	Salisbury Bemerton	One
Calne Chilvester and Abberd	One	Salisbury Fisherton and Bemerton Village	One
Calne North	One	Salisbury Harnham	One
Calne Rural	One	Salisbury St Edmund and Milford	One
Calne South and Cherhill	One	Salisbury St Francis and Stratford	One
Chippenham Cepen Park and Derriads	One	Salisbury St Marks and Bishopdown	One
Chippenham Cepen Park and Redlands	One	Salisbury St Martins and Cathedral	One
Chippenham Hardenhuish	One	Salisbury St Pauls	One
Chippenham Hardens and England	One	Sherston	One
Chippenham Lowden and Rowden	One	Southwick	One
Chippenham Monkton	One	Summerham and Seend	One
Chippenham Pewsham	One	The Collingbournes and Netheravon	One
Chippenham Queens and Sheldon	One	The Lavingtons and Erlestoke	One
Corsham Pickwick	One	Tidworth	One
Corsham Town	One	Till and Wylye Valley	One
Corsham Without and Box Hill	One	Tisbury	One
Cricklade and Latton	One	Trowbridge Adcroft	One
Devizes and Roundway South	One	Trowbridge Central	One
Devizes East	One	Trowbridge Drynham	One
Devizes North	One	Trowbridge Grove	One
Downton and Ebble Valley	One	Trowbridge Lambrok	One
Durrington and Larkhill	One	Trowbridge Park	One
Ethandune	One	Trowbridge Paxcroft	One
Fovant & Chalke Valley	One	Urchfont and The Cannings	One
Hilperton	One	Warminster Broadway	One

Dated Wednesday 15 March 2017

Dr Carlton Brand Returning Officer

Divisions	Number of Unitary Councillors to be elected	Divisions	Number of Unitary Councillors to be elected
Kington	One	Warminster East	One
Holt and Staverton	One	Warminster Copheap and Wylye	One
Laverstock Ford and Old Sarum	One	Warminster West	One
Ludgershall and Perham Down	One	Warminster Without	One
Lyneham	One	West Selkley	One
Malmesbury	One	Westbury East	One
Marlborough East	One	Westbury North	One
Marlborough West	One	Westbury West	One
Melksham Central	One	Wilton and Lower Wylye Valley	One
Melksham North	One	Winsley and Westwood	One
Melksham South	One	Winterslow	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for Unitary Elections may be obtained from the Electoral Services Team, Wiltshire Council, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 8JN from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered **by hand** to the 'Electoral Services Nomination Desk' at any of the following designated Wiltshire Council Offices:
 - County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14 8JN
 - Monkton Park, Chippenham, SN15 1ER
 - Crossmolina Buildings, Snuff Street, Devizes SN10 1FG
 - Fiver Rivers Health & Wellbeing Centre, Hulse Road, Salisbury SP1 3NR

Delivery of Nomination papers can take place on any day after the date of this notice between the hours of 10am and 4pm Monday to Friday but no later than 4pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2017.

- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2017.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Wiltshire Council, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 8JN by 5pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2017.
- 5. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Wiltshire Council, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 8JN by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017.
- 6. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Wiltshire Council, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 8JN by 5pm on Thursday, 4th May 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2017